1. Headquater

    The headquarter of Udham Singh Nagar is situated at Rudrapur.

  2. History

    According to Historians, hundreds of years ago village Rudrapur was established by a devotee of lord Rudra or by Hindu tribal chief called Rudra, which has passed through phases of development to take the shape of city Rudrapur. The importance of Rudrapur has increased as it is the head quarter of district Udham Singh Nagar. There is a saying that Rudrapur was named after king Rudra Chandra.

  3. Introduction

    Udham Singh Nagar was a portion of district Nainital before the Tarai belt was separated to form the present Udham Singh Nagar on 30th September 1995. In the past, this land which is full of forest land was neglected till 1948 due to harsh climate. Marshy lands, extreme heat, rains which lasted for months, a place full of wild animals, diseases and no means of transportation prevented the human race to form a colony here. Now due to the efforts of Government and people, this land is the modern agricultural, educational and industrial hub of Uttarakhand. The district of Udham Singh Nagar is an agro-industrial district. Agriculture based industries are found throughout the district in all blocks and tehsils. With the upcoming of SIDCUL different industries exist in IIE at Pantnagar and Sitarganj.

Administrative Details

Udham Singh Nagar is a district of Uttarakhand state in northern India. This district consists of nine tehsils named Kashipur, Bajpur, Gadarpur, Jaspur, Rudrapur, Kichha, Khatima, Sitarganj, Nanakmatta. The district is located in the Terai region, and is part of Kumaon Division. It is bounded on the north by Nainital district, on the northeast by Champawat district, on the east by Nepal, and on the south and west by Bareilly, Rampur, Moradabad, Pilibhit and Bijnor district of Uttar Pradesh state

  • District Magistrate - Mr. Yugal Kishore Pant, IAS.

  • SSP - Shri. Manjunath T.C., IPS

  • Chief Development Officer - Mr. Vishal Mishra, IAS

  • Project Director - Mr. Himanshu Joshi.

  • District Development Officer - Shmt. Tara Hyanki.

  • DESTO - Mr. Nafeel Jameel.

  • District has 7 Blocks ( Jaspur, Kashipur, Bajpur, Gadarpur, Rudrapur, Sitarganj, Khatima)

  • District has 8 Tehsils ( Jaspur, Kashipur, Bajpur, Gadarpur, Rudrapur, Kichha, Sitarganj, Khatima)

  • District has 17 Police Stations, 42 Chaukis, 7 Fire Stations

  • District has 27 Nayay Panchayats, 658 Villages, 2 Nagar Nigam, 6 Nagar Palika, 6 Nagar Panchayats

GIS Cell, District Administration

  • GIS Cell was set up on 1 July 2019

  • Geographic information system is utilized in multiple technologies, processes, techniques and methods. GIS plays vital role in planning and managing sustainabily all the development programs of various departments with numerous applications that relate to: Health, Education, Road Networking etc.

GIS Experts

Pinkesh Singh Rawat

GIS Technician Former Gis Engineer at Map my India, Delhi.